6–10 January 2020
Hyatt Regency Orlando,
Orlando, Florida


Executive Steering Committee

Scott Fouse, Vice President, Advanced Technology Center, Lockheed Martin Corporation (ret.)
Michael Gazarik, Vice President, Engineering, Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation
Jill Marlowe, Director, Research Directorate, NASA Langley Research Center (Forum General Chair) 
Nelson Pedreiro, Chief Engineer, Strategic and Missile Defense Systems, Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company
Martiqua Post, Associate Professor, U.S. Air Force Academy (Forum 360 Chair)
Amy Pritchett, Professor and Head, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Penn State University
Douglas Stanley, President and Executive Director, National Institute of Aerospace
Anthony (Tony) Washburn, Chief Technologist, NASA Langley Research Center (Deputy Forum 360 Chair)

Technical Program Committee

Brett Bednarcyk, Materials Research Engineer, NASA Glenn Research Center
Stephen Blanchette, Director, Software Systems and Acquisition, The Aerospace Corporation
Haoxing Luo, Associate Professor, Vanderbilt University 
Mahyar Malekpour, NASA Langley Research Center
Brian McGrath, Senior Professional Staff, Johns Hopkins University, Applied Physics Laboratory   
Eric Silk, Branch Head for Cryogenics and Fluids, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center 
Joseph C. Slater, Professor, Wright State University 

Technical Discipline Chairs

Aerospace Sciences


Douglas Nark, Senior Research Scientist, NASA Langley Research Center

Aerodynamic Measurement Technology
Terry Meyer, Purdue University

Aerospace Education
K. Ravindra, St. Louis University

Aircraft Design
Cees Bil, Associate Professor, RMIT University

Applied Aerodynamics
Phil Ansell, Assistant Professor, University of Illinois at Urnana-Champaign

Atmospheric Flight Mechanics
Kevin Cunningham
, Aerospace Engineer, NASA Langley Research Center

Atmospheric and Space Environments   
Dale Ferguson
, Air Force Research Laboratory

Fluid Dynamics
Adrian Sescu, Assistant Professor, Mississippi State University

Gas Turbine Engines
David Blunck, Oregon State University

Green Engineering
Tarek Abdel-Salam, Professor of  Mechanical Engineering, East Carolina Univsersity    

Ground Test
John Micol, Senior Aerothermodynamist, NASA Langley Research Center     

Guidance Navigation Control
Uday Shankar, Supervisor, Astrodynamics and Controls Group, John Hopkins Universituy, Applied Physics Laboratory    

High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion
Bayindir Saracoglu, Senior Research Engineer, von Karman Institute

Kevin Burns
, Northrop Grumman Corporation   

Inlets, Nozzles, and Propulsion Systems Integration
Vishal Acharya, Georgia Institute of Technology

Meshing Visualization and Computational Environments
John Dannenhoffer, Professor and Aerospace Engineering, Program Director, Syracuse University 

Modeling and Simulation Technologies
Alaa Elmiligui, NASA Langley Research Center                         

Plasmadynamics and Lasers
Gabe Xu, Assistant Professor, The University of Alabama in Huntsville

Pressure Gain Combustion
Daniel Paxson, Aerospace Research Engineer, NASA Glenn Research Center

Propellants and Combustion
Venkat Raman, Professor, Dept. of Aerospace Engineering, University of Michigan

Small Satellite
Jeremy Straub, Director, OOSDI, University of North Dakota

Society and Aerospace Technology
Matthew Kuester, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Space Exploration
Surendra Sharma, NASA Ames Research Center  

Space Operations and Support
Scott Burleigh, Principal Engineer, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology

Systems Engineering
John Hsu, Adjunct Professor, California State University Long Beach

Terrestrial Energy
Gustaaf "Guus" Jacobs,  Professor, Aerospace Engineering, Director, Center for Industrial Training and Engineering Research, San Diego State University   

Kevin Pope, Memorial University                            

Wind Energy Symposium
David Maniaci, Sandia National Laboratories

Aerospace Design and Structures

SPC Chair
Ali Najafi, Technical Manager and AIAA Associate Fellow, ANSYS Enterprise Accounts Program  

Adaptive Structures  
Jeffrey L. Kauffman
, Assistant Professor

Design Engineering
Nathan Hines
, Associate Technical Fellow, Airplane Integration Office,The Boeing Company 

Dynamics Specialists
Jonathan Cooper
, Professor, University of Bristol 

Ray Fertig, III, Assistant Professor, University of Wyoming

Multi-Disciplinary Design Optimization
Manav Bhatia, Dr., Mississippi State University  

Non-Deterministic Approaches
Satchi Venkataraman, San Diego State University                                                                      

Spacecraft Structures
Johanne Heald, Engineering Department, Canadian Space Agency 

Michael Wolff, Technical Specialist, Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation 

Structural Dynamics
Weihua Su, Assistant Professor, The University of Alabama 

Andrew Lingenfleter, Assistant Professor, Air Force Institute of Technology

Unique and Transformational Flight Systems 
Tony Linn, A.B. Linn, P.E

Information Systems - Infotech@Aerospace

Communications Systems

Daniel Raible, NASA Glenn Research Center

Computer Systems
Rick Tuggle, Semior Technical Fellow, Missile Defense Systems Division, PeopleTec, Inc.

Digital Avionics
Maarten Uijt de Haag
, Ohio University

Digital Engineering   
Mat French
, Senior Systems Engineer/Architect Specialist, Rolls-Royce North American Technologies, Inc.

Information and Command & Control Systems
Mike Sotak, Kratos Defense

Intelligent Systems
Thomas Lombaerts, Senior Aerospace Research Engineer, SGT Inc. / NASA Ames Research Center

Sensor Systems and Information Fusion
Thomas Frey, Jr., Senior Fellow, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company

James Murphy, NASA Ames Research Center                                                                       

Unmanned Systems
Greg Larson, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Dates to Remember

  • Abstract Deadline: 11 Jun 2019
  • Manuscript Deadline: 02 Dec 2019
  • Early Mem Reg Deadline: 16 Dec 2019
  • Cancellation Deadline: 16 Dec 2019

FAQsContact UsPoliciesMedia