8–12 January 2018
Gaylord Palms, Kissimmee, Florida


Join us at AIAA SciTech Forum as we celebrate our community's discoveries and achievements from the small but brilliantly simple innovations that affect everyday lives to the major discoveries and missions that fuel our collective human drive to explore and accomplish amazing things.

SciTech2017Award Group

Monday 8 January 2018

2018 Durand Lecture For Public Service and Luncheon

The Durand Lecture, named in honor of William F. Durand, presented for notable achievements by a scientific or technical leader whose contributions have led directly to the understanding and application of the science and technology of aeronautics and astronautics for the betterment of mankind. Lunch will be provided to the first 200 guests on a first-come, first-served basis. The lecture will be presented after lunch and is open to all attendees at that time.


Tuesday 9 January 2018

Dryden Lecture in Research

The Dryden Lecture in Research, named in honor of Dr. Hugh L. Dryden who was one of America's most prominent aeronautical engineers, showcases research scientists and engineers. The Lecture emphasizes the great importance of basic and applied research to the advancement in aeronautics and astronautics.

Graham V. Candler, McKnight Presidential Professor, Distinguished McKnight University Professor, and Russell J. Penrose Professor, Associate Department Head, Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics, University of Minnesota
The evolution and application of design and analysis capability to enable future scramjet-powered hypersonic aircraft.

Recognition Luncheon 

Join colleagues and friends to celebrate innovations and achievements! A ticket for the luncheon is required and included in the registration fee where indicated. Additional tickets for guests may be purchased upon registration as space is available. The following awards will be presented:

Aerospace Design Engineering Award

Aerospace Guidance, Navigation, and Control Award

Faculty Advisor Award

Gardner-Lasser Aerospace History Literature Award

History Manuscript Award

ICME Prize

Intelligent Systems Award

J. Leland Atwood Award

Lawrence Sperry Award

Mechanics and Control of Flight Award

Pendray Aerospace Literature Award

SDM Award

Summerfield Book Award

Survivability Award

Abe M. Zarem Award for Distinguished Achievement-Astronautics

Abe M. Zarem Educator Award

American Society for Composites Student Paper in Composites Award

Atmospheric Flight Mechanics Student Paper Competition Award

Guidance Navigation and Control Student Paper Competition Award

Intelligent Systems Student Paper Competition Award

Jefferson Goblet

Harry H. and Lois G. Hilton Student Paper Award in Structures

Lockheed Martin Student Paper Award in Structures

Southwest Research Institute Student Paper Award in Non-Deterministic Approaches

Certificate of Merit for Best Papers

Dates to Remember

  • Manuscript Deadline: 05 Dec 2017
  • Early Bird Reg Deadline: 18 Dec 2017
  • Cancellation Deadline: 18 Dec 2017

FAQsContact UsPoliciesMedia